Saudi Arabia’s General Department of Passports clarified on Wednesday that travel to 15 countries remains suspended due to COVID-19 despite lifting most COVID-19 restrictions in the Kingdom earlier in March.

Traveling to Lebanon, Turkey, Yemen, Syria, India, Indonesia, Iran, Armenia, Democratic Republic of the Congo, Libya, Belarus, Vietnam, Somalia, Afghanistan and Venezuela remain suspended due to the pandemic, the department said on its Twitter page.

For more coronavirus news, visit our dedicated page.

The Kingdom dropped most COVID-19 restrictions, including the requirement for travelers to present a negative PCR or rapid antigen test on arrival to the country, on Sunday.

People entering the country no longer have to quarantine, although health insurance is still required.

A travel ban on travelers from several countries, like Angola, Malawi and Ethiopia, has also been lifted.

The easing of restrictions comes as daily COVID-19 case numbers continue to fall after a spike in mid-January.

Read more:
Malaysia to reopen borders from April with quarantine waiver
Africa CDC has MOU with Pfizer for supplies of COVID-19 pill
Saudi Arabia drops COVID-19 rules: Updated rules on visiting Two Holy Mosques
We use cookies to improve your experience on our site and to show you personalized advertising. To continue browsing, please click ‘OK, I Accept’.
For more information, please read our Privacy Policy


Shop Sephari

Leave a Reply